The Tangle Teezer

I don’t know how most of you feel about tangles, but I really despise them. Unfortunately, I get a ton of them because I have a lot of fine textured, wavy hair. It is just something I have learned to live with. I have tried sprays, oils, combs, brushes, leave-ins, all to no avail. I literally pull my hair out trying to get it detangled after shampooing it. It doesn’t help that I also have psoriasis on my scalp and that makes it even more tender. I sometimes have to take breaks from detangling because my poor head just can’t take it anymore! Until one day during a routine Target run, I stumbled upon an odd little, hot pink pod in hair care aisle. Enter, The Tangle Teezer.

brushes combs tangles detangler

This little guy has saved my head! Yes, it’s a tad odd looking but that’s because it’s a kind of a comb/brush hybrid. Stick with me! Let’s go through some of the product claims…

  • It boasts that you can use it on wet or dry hair. TRUE!
  • It boasts that it’s gentle on your scalp. TRUE!
  • It’s proudly made in Great Britain. TRUE! (And a bonus for this Anglophile)
  • It slides through my curly/wavy hair. TRUE!
  • It doesn’t pull, yank, or tug your tresses. TRUE!

I honestly can’t find a negative thing to say about this little wonder. It has replaced my detangling comb and vent brush. I just don’t need them any more. All this for about $13.00 at your local Target (you can also find it online).

If you have psoriasis of the scalp, I know you understand where I am coming from. Just go out and buy this little guy now. You won’t regret it. But really, any hair type can benefit from this hair brush. The reason? It reduces breakage because you aren’t pulling and tugging when you try and detangle wet (or dry) hair. You just can’t go wrong.

The Verdict on the Tangle Teezer? Buy it. Buy it now. Yes…right now!

Until next time…
The Blushing Baker 😉

Leave a Reply

